Ahmed Lawan elected President of the Senate

Senate Presidency: Group lauds PDP senators for supporting Sen. Lawantiamin rice

A senator representing Yobe North Constituency, Ahmed Lawan, has been elected President of the 9th Senate.

Although counting is ongoing, Mr Lawan has garnered the required number of votes to emerge winner.

Celebration in the chamber has commenced as senators in Mr Lawan’s camp took turns to shake hands with the incoming President of the Senate.

Details later…

News Category: 
Local News
Political News